Be Kind To Your Knees

Can’t believe its been over 5 months since my last post. I guess it goes to show that my outlook has changed quite a bit over the last few months. I finally met with a new Doctor. Maybe you have heard of him? His name is Dr. Hfuhruhurr. He’s brilliant. I swear its like he has two brains! Here is a clip of him so you can see what I am talking about:

Not only has he helped me get my mind straight and thinking more positively, he has got me on this great new diet.  Maybe you have heard about it.  It used to be a HUGE craze everyone was doing.  Somewhere along the line it morphed into what people call The Atkins Diet I think.  Here is a review of how it works.  Its got very high profile celebrities endorsing it so I can tell you for sure it works!

It’s been really hard to stick to such a strict diet of nothing but little chocolate donuts but I have to tell you the payoff has been great!  I admit I cheat every now and then and have a powdered or glazed donut but don’t tell anyone.  And when you try it I would suggest sticking to the little chocolate ones very strictly for at  least the first 30 days.  The you can sneak in a carrot or an olive, but don’t get crazy!  Also, you absolutely can’t forget to sit around on the couch a lot.  That’s a MUST for this diet to work!

Have you ever heard anything that just sounded stupid or silly when you heard it but then years later you can’t believe how much sense it makes?  Maybe that’s why they say youth is wasted on the young.  I had the radio while driving the other day and heard this song.  It was released in 1991 and remade a few different times.  Maybe some of the older people reading this will recall it as brilliant advice at the time but I know everyone my age will remember it as just a silly song that reminded you to wear sun screen.  When I heard it 20 years later I realized every word of it is just plain smart advise to live your life by.  Take a listen for yourself:

Sure makes the case for this song being the truth:

Leave a Reply

